16mm Narrow Gauge Modellers

Welcome to the Association of 16mm Narrow Gauge Modellers

The Board of Directors and Officers

The Association of 16mm Narrow Gauge Modellers is a company limited by guarantee.

Name: The Association of 16mm Narrow Gauge Modellers
Place of registration: England and Wales
Registered number: 3117166
Registered office: 7 Bagley Close, Loughborough, Leicestershire, LE11 5XU

Because we are a company, we have a Board of Directors to organise our affairs rather than a committee. There is a maximum of 10 directors under our Constitution. Directors are normally appointed at the Annual General Meeting, but the Board can appoint someone to fill a vacancy at any time.

All of the directors and association officers are volunteers, who work on both routine administration and any special projects in their spare time.

The present Directors and Association Officers are:


Elected Directors

Alan Regan Company Chairman & Membership Secretary
Alan Regan

Company Chairman: Accountable to the members for ensuring that the board discharge both their specific and general duties in the smooth running of the Association.

Membership Secretary: Responsible for the processing of membership renewals and new joiners plus the maintenance of Association membership records
Mike Riley Company Secretary
Mike Riley
Maintains company records and compliance activities. Maintains Association insurance records.
Colin Slight Company Treasurer
Colin Slight
Responsible for financial reporting activities and compilation of the annual accounts
Carol Regan Trader Co-ordinator
Carol Regan
Responsible for trader attendance at the annual show
Suzanne Bradley Area Groups & Bulletin Editor
Suzanne Bradley
Responsible for the internal relationship between the board and the local groups
Also responsible for the compilation of our quarterly newsletter “Bulletin”
Gareth Jones Magazine Editor
Gareth Jones
Responsible for the compilation of our quarterly in house journal “16mm Today”
Laurence Smith Show Director & Layouts Co-ordinator
Laurence Smith

Show Director: Responsible for organisation of the annual National Garden Railway Show

Layouts Co-ordinator: Organiser of layouts for the annual show
Mark Rennie Technical Director
Mark Rennie
Responsible for ensuring that members are aware of the requirements of the Association’s insurance arrangements and for ensuring that local reps have access to calibration facilities
Brain Dominic Director
Brian Dominic
"Director without portfolio" - special projects
Alan Finch
"Director without portfolio"

Non-elected Officers

Publicity Officer
Rod Nipper
Responsible for the external facing publicity from the organisation into the public domain
IT Officer, Webmaster & Model of the Year Organiser
Richard Huss
IT Officer & Webmaster: Responsible for ensuring that the Association deploys the most appropriate IT solutions in carrying out its duties and maintaining our data integrity, and for maintaining and updating the Association's website.

MOTY Organiser: Responsible for delivering the Model of the Year Competition at the annual show
Heritage Officer
Tag Gorton
Responsible for collating the photographic history of the Association and 16mm NG modelling
eGroup Moderator
Richard Stone
Responsible for the administration and moderation of the Association eGroup
Show: Member To Member sales co-ordinator
Martin and Liz Shrubsole
Responsible for the member to member sales activity at the annual show
Show: Stewarding co-ordinator
Paul Kidger
Responsible for organising stewarding cover for the annual show