

John and Peter Cam – Coal-fired Darjeeling 'A' class

NO 29MONT N

locomotive in original condition.

2 – Jack Wheldon Memorial Trophy: Dave Morgan – A Mamodification of the Beyer-Garratt K1 "as if Mamod (Malin) might have made it".

FAIRLIE'S PATENT



3 – Butterley Trophy: Phil Hatton – Schoema diesel hydraulic locomotive from the Isle of Man Railways.



5 – Andrew Neale Challenge Trophy: Mike Dockery – 16mm scale Decauville 8 Ton 500mm gauge 0-6-0T.

4 – Roundhouse Trophy: Geoff Munday – Festiniog Railway Double Fairlie "Livingston Thompson".

1.S.L.R. Nº16 8

10 10 – Junior Cup: Lewis Bloomfield -Maintenance works van.

8 – Rolling Stock Trophy: Nigel Goff – Cork, Blackrock & Passage Railway brake van - 1:24 scale.

> 9 – Peter Jones Trophy: Geof Weston – Test station – for testing models on steam or air.

7 – Lineside Trophy:

Patrick Cross - Engine shed.

MODEL OF THE YEAR Competition winners Photos by James Trebinski.



John French – Bowaters workmen's coach.

